Sugar Sweat

For those of you who didn’t know, I am currently in the process of settling down in my hometown of Dallas, Texas! Austin provided me the sexiest of fun times, but I figured it’s time to get back to business where I know I can zone in, focus and be surrounded by the entrepreneurship energy that Dallas is absolutely drowning in. And while I build my empire brick by brick, I’ve come across something that will allow me to stay pretty as I do so. Now, although I became accustomed to the natural essence that is Austin, I couldn’t quite shake some of my “Dallas girl” habits.

Look at it this way…. if you’re busy body like me you’re constantly on the go. I’ll give you an example of a typical “off day”: Wake up, eat everything, Run errands, catch a yoga class, lunch with friends by the greenbelt, day drinking on a patio, maybe a soul cycle class, then casual dinner with friends. Throughout my day, I don’t like wasting time to go fix myself in between ventures, but I also don’t want to run into my chiseled future ex-husband looking a sweaty train wreck mess and loose the chance of our cabin in the woods and two labradoodles. Now, I’m a big believer in minimizing my makeup routine and taking the least amount of time to get ready as possible and there are two things I’ve come to realize make my life easy and keep me looking feminine in this sense…

1. Eye lash Extensions. These are great because now I don’t need to mess with my eyes what so ever. I can wink and eye roll knowing I look as if my eyes are trying to fly away from my face on wings of mink.

2. Lippy. People either look at your eyes or your mouth as you speak. Hence, Mouths are important and I love my lips looking plump and pretty. Cue:

“SUGAR SWEAT”.

Processed with VSCO with 6 preset

Now what If I told you there’s a cruelty-free, paraben free, American made brand of lipsticks and glosses that just don’t come off? Not the kind that only lasts like 8 hours, but one that lasts all freaking day? Well, there is and it’s a Dallas based company that I now trust to keep me looking decent-to-great no matter what I’m doing. With an assortment of color stains and lipsticks, it’s easy to see why it’s named sugar sweat. Because it keeps you pretty while you glisten.

Processed with VSCO with 5 presetProcessed with VSCO with 5 preset

I was given three matte lipsticks, two lip stains and all the matching lip lines for each. After trying out each one, I would have to say I did have a couple favorites…

Processed with VSCO with 7 preset

SINFUL KISS–  (top swatch)
A browner nude that goes great with a naked face or a brush of bronzer. 100% beer friendly.

THE NEW RED– (bottom swatch)
A peachier nude I like to wear with a smokey eye or winged liner. Red wine, please.

These lip stains not only last forever, but also turn matte! With that in mind, it’s easy to see why I fell in love with these two the most. These suckers lasted through a wedding reception, heaps of champagne glasses and an after party that left everything but my lips looking a mess. Originally, I use Kat Von D for my lip stains, but these gave her a run for her money due to the fact that I didn’t need to reapply even once!

Now onto the lipsticks!

Processed with VSCO with 6 preset

PHOTO SUGAR – (top swatch)
A vibrant pinky red that reminded me of Coachella. Would pair with zest of blush, an all white outfit and big sunglasses. White Wine.

CALI SUGAR
– (middle swatch)
A lighter softer pink perfect with funky chunky mascara and anything beachy and gold. Now craving mimosas.

EPIC SUGAR – (bottom swatch)
A deeper dark brown infused mauve. I could wear this color every day whether I was looking for a natural look or something late in the evening. Very neutral, yet bold. TX Whiskey neat.

IMG_1741

(Lipstick featured in photos above: PHOTOSUGAR)

These lipsticks were fun to play with and although I wore them for shorter amount of times than the lip stain (4 hours), they stuck perfectly! I plan on wearing them for a full day and seeing how long they stay without reapplication in the near future! Fell in love with Photo Sugar the most because of it’s playful casing and bright color. Oh and the liners…. I praise them. I’m picky with lip liner because even the crem’ de la crem seem to bleed. Nope, not these bad boys! 


Processed with VSCO with 6 presetProcessed with VSCO with 6 preset

Oh, and they even threw in their coconut oil based chapstick and a sugar scrub that lives up to the company name! The scrub helps me take off the crazy stain lipsticks and the chapstick keeps my lips from falling off in the sun. Will definitely be keeping these two in my daily routine!

c

Well, I’m stoked I was introduced to a product that will last through all the frogs I’m going to kiss, beers I’m going to try and food I’m going to eat. This week I will be furthering testing this out for you guys and show a picture of the my favorite stain and lipstick throughout my day!

Until then, check them out and give them a follow at:

 WEBSITE: sugarsweat.com
Instagram: @sugarsweat

Love & Light,

Sunny

 

Leave a Reply

